Help to identify artist, age and stone

Hi everyone, I recently acquired this gorgeous set of cuff bracelet and necklace. I would love to know who made it… it is marked only on the bracelet, but they are clearly a matched set. Also, how old do you think this may be? What mine would you think the turquoise is? Thanks for the help, I am new to learning about the pieces, even though I started purchasing as a teenager… had many put away for the last 40 years! Recently got them all out again to wear and love them more than before! Now I am eager to learn and buy more…

4 Likes

Beautiful set! The roadrunners included in the stampwork might be a clue to the maker. The details in the roping make it look like the two pieces were being crocheted together. I’m trying to learn too so I’m curious to hear from the pros. My guess on age would be 70’s to 80’s. The turquoise might be Pilot Mountain.
No matter what answers you get or don’t get, that is a wonderful set and you should wear it proudly!

1 Like

Thank you for your input Islandmomma… I had not even realized those were roadrunners! These pieces are huge and gorgeous, and I love to wear them!

1 Like

That is a good catch on the roadrunners. I looked at this beautiful set several times and never noticed them. My guess on turquoise would be Turquoise Mountain but I’m a newbie and just learning myself,
Darlene

1 Like

one of the clues to where a piece of turquoise was mined has to do with time frame. We know from the Owner that she has stored these two pieces for at least 40 years. Look at the mines that were producing at that time frame.

2 Likes