Help with this ring(polymer?)

I bought this ring online and it was described as Cluster turquoise ring! However when I received it, it looks fake! It is really lightweight and stone is totally smooth, color also look fake to me! I’m wondering if it’s some kind of polymer mix of turquoise! Has a tag on it with an artists name, however it isn’t marked on the back! Can someone help me with this! Im still learning about turquoise, it’s really hard to buy online cause pictures are so deceiving! Thanks is advance for your help!

Jason , can you help with this since you are so knowledgeable! Thanks, Pam

The good part is the seller is taking it back!

@Jason can you help with this plz, womdee if you have ever run across any of these rings?

I’m not sure I’m seeing what you’re seeing. The pics are blurry, but this just looks like color enhanced Chinese turquoise to me.

1 Like

It’s hard to take a good picture with this old phone! But it’s isn’t natural turquoise, although I’m not really sure what it is?

@Bigbree43 Are you familiar with the artist? I’m completely miffed!

I don’t know nothing about nothing, however there is a Martin Perry in this book. It does not prove your ring was made by him if your ring is not signed. You can have a hundred little Martin Perry tags made for a few dollars. There is some awesome jewelry on that page close to his picture, which is the only picture of a person on that page, but it’s not his, it’s Michael Perry’s.

2 Likes

Found this which looks the same as yours, tag and all. And earrings with a hallmark. Seems to me if you’re going to hallmark an earring you would also want to hallmark a ring.