New NA jewelry additions

I purchased all of these pieces within the last few weeks. This is my first time focusing on Hopi jewelry. (The turquoise feather pin/pendant is Navajo made.) Ring on the left hallmarked for Floyd Namingha Lomakuyvaya, Hopi / Middle ring hallmarked for Wilmer Saufkie Lomayaoma, Hopi / Cornstalk ring hallmarked for Clifton Mowa, Hopi / Turquoise feather pin/pendant hallmarked for Marie Tsosie, Navajo / Earrings hallmarked for Anderson Koinva, Hopi. During my research, I came across Mr. Koinva’s jewelry at: https://www.shopgarlands.com (Disclosure: I didn’t purchase my earrings at Garland’s. Also, I changed the ear wires.)

15 Likes

I really love Hopi work, and yours are beautiful. I want to get a longer ring like those; maybe I need to add that to my NY resolutions :grin: (and now you have some corn jewelry!) I think the design on the earrings is especially mesmerizing. I just have such a hard time with heavy earrings, especially wires (my R lobe is kinda stretched). I have quite a few Hopi earrings, but had to give away a couple favs, because they eventually were too heavy.

I thought for a moment one of your hallmarks was the same as on one of mine, but not quite. Love love love!

1 Like

@Ziacat Thanks!! I was inspired by some of the beautiful Hopi jewelry that I’ve seen here. The 2 geometric design rings are both close to 2" in length. I really like the earrings but, they’re waaaay larger (and heavier) than I expected, lol. I just wear them for short periods of time. For 2024, I plan to continue searching for more Hopi rings!

1 Like

All fabulous pieces! Love em!

1 Like

These are some Hopi earrings that I just purchased. They’re 2 1/16" in length (w/o ear wires). Surprisingly, they’re not heavy & so comfortable to wear. The earrings are hallmarked for Art Batala, Hopi. His conjoined AB within a fox head pictograph.

11 Likes

Love these!

Uh oh, I feel the possible need for a corn jewelry thread…:laughing:

4 Likes